fun vibes

crossing | the | universe

monday|3rd march

with 2 comments

I’m going Taiwan in less than a week with my kkh volunteer friends! I already have this crazy plan of making a short clip of my trips just to pen some memories down and make this a hobby. I’ve been wanting to try taking really good cinematics through a camera. That is why I gotta get myself a new camera. Hopefully I am a fast learner and that I can edit my videos quickly and post it up online! I have prior to no knowledge on how to go about doing it so I guess this time would be a good start since I’m done with school and work is very flexible nowadays :)

Speaking of Taiwan, I would give you guys a breakdown on how much I have spent for my accommodation and air tickets so far. I think that planning efficiently and giving yourself a tight budget is important because this way, you can save up more for more trips right? It will prevent you from overspending and make yourself find the best deals that you can get within that amount of money.

If you are planning to head over to Taiwan anytime soon, you can check out where I’m staying! Reviews will be done after my Taiwan trip is over!

Taiwan 10 – 15 March (6D5N)
Due to our tight budget + air tickets  were expensive, we decided to stay in hostels.

For the first 3 days, we would be staying in 1983 hostel. This would be my first time staying in a hostel! 3 of us girls will be staying in a Basic 6 Bed Female Dorm. Can’t wait because I would be able to meet nice people in this hostel. Since it is a female dorm, I guess we would be pretty safe staying in that hostel. Crossing my fingers!!! Probably getting my things stolen will be the only worry I will have throughout the trip.
(Cost for 3 nights: TWD 5400 = SGD 225.89)

Then for the last 2 days, we would be staying in Fun Taipei Backpackers in a Basic 4 Bed Family Room Ensuite. For this, we will have a room to ourselves! It is conveniently located at the Shilin District. This means, we can eat at shilin night market as and when we want!! All the fried chicken… Mee sua… Fried oyster… Woah. Next monday should just arrive NOW!!
(Cost for 2 nights: TWD 4000 = SGD 167.33)

Bookings are made by my friend through http://www.hostelworld.com. You can check out the pictures of the hostels there. They all look warm and cozy to me. Most hostels needs to be pay a deposit of 10% and you can pay the rest of it in the hostel itself upon arrival.

That’s all for now, toodles!

Conspired Dog:Kid

Written by Ching

March 3, 2014 at 6:47 pm

Posted in Updates

Tagged with , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Go learn how to make videos then you can teach me!!!

    nickylovesballs

    March 6, 2014 at 11:07 pm

    • I need to ask Fei first!!!

      bouncingpeas

      March 7, 2014 at 12:29 am


Leave a Reply

