fun vibes

crossing | the | universe

vanilla cream cheese poundcake

with 2 comments

Last week I’ve been so sick, I stayed at home most of the time. While mending my cough and flu, I was craving for Sara Lee’s poundcake which, is da bomb, best off-the-shelf pound cakes ever! I’ve decided to bake one for myself to ease my cravings and learn how to bake something new? Then I went over to Pintrest (get an account if you haven’t!) to look at some poundcake recipe ideas and made up my mind to use this one. The only thing I left out from the recipe is the almond extract because I can’t seem to find one at my supermarket. But overall it tasted great! Would be best suited for breakfast or afternoon-tea, whichever floats your boat!

The Visuals are not that good tho. Cos I used parchment paper to prevent my tin from getting dirty so the ends are pretty out of shape and my photography skills are lousy so, lo and behold, my poundcake!

IMG_1351Added the icing to make it extra pretty if not it will more or less look damn boring hahaha.

IMG_1353Then I decided to act smart and put this table mat to make it look chioer. HAHA.

Okay I will bake more when I’m free! River Safari in a while. I can’t wait to look at the otters!!! Hehehehehe those fucking cute little creatures sent to earth :3

tumblr_n1dibj8jDh1toxnu4o1_500
tumblr_n1dibj8jDh1toxnu4o2_500

Toodles!

Written by Ching

March 7, 2014 at 12:47 am

Posted in Baking

Tagged with , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This cake looks so good!

    sophiebowns

    March 7, 2014 at 1:21 am

    • Thank you!! It’s really easy to make too :)

      bouncingpeas

      March 8, 2014 at 12:37 am


Leave a Reply

